School Library
Newman Catholic School on ClassCharts
Newman Catholic School on Easy Fund Raising
Newman Catholic School on Facebook
School Email
Show My Homework


Senior Leadership Team

Mr    J McAuley Headteacher
Miss J Brough Senior Assistant Headteacher
Mrs  A McAree Senior Assistant Headteacher
Mr S Forrester Assistant Headteacher
Mrs  L Love Assistant Headteacher
Mr A Orton Director of Mathematics

Heads of Year

Mr S Forrester Acting Head of Year 7
Mr J Callaghan Head of Year 9/10
Mr J Robinson Head of Year 8/11
Mrs S Hoskins Head of Sixth Form


Mrs J Hannen PA to Headteacher/Clerk to the Governors
Mr I Thompson School Bursar
Mrs J Ingham Assistant Bursar
Mrs M Brookes Exams and Careers Officer
Mrs V Murison Data Officer
Mrs S James Administration  Supervisor
Mrs G Bowe Administrator
Mrs H Halliburton Administrator
Mrs F Smith Administrator
Mrs C  Foster Business Admin Apprentice

Support Staff

Mr K Pietrzyk IT Network Manager
Mrs N Morgan D&T Technician
Mrs E Dent Senior Science Technician

Student Support

Mrs C Armstrong Attendance Officer - Direct: 01228 404769
Mrs S Nixon Attendance Assistant
Mr S Wint Pastoral Support Officer  - Direct 01228 404768
Mrs L Rayson
Pastoral Support Officer
Ms V Emmerson
Pastoral Support Officer
Mrs N Jones LRC Assistant
Ms V Anderson School Counsellor


Mr P Cawthorne Senior Learning Mentor

Premises Staff

Mr D Stevens Caretaker
Mr G Kerr Assistant Caretaker
Mrs M Evans Cleaner in Charge
Mrs I Moore Daytime Supervisor
Mrs K Brown Daytime Supervisor
Mrs A Kenyon Daytime Supervisor

Subject Leaders

Miss C Bentley Art, Music and Technology Lead
Mrs H Herring Business Studies and Computing
Mrs S Hoskins Social Sciences
Mrs L Tickell English
Mrs R Hurst Technology
Mr A Orton  Director of Mathematics
Mrs K Woodman Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs L Love Science
Mr C Sumner RE
Mr A Irving PE
Miss E Lowrey Humanities

Teaching Staff

Mr S Forrester English
Mr J Callaghan English
Mrs D Graham English
Miss H McVittie English
Mr L  Sinclair English
Miss E Nelson Second in English and teacher of History
Miss C Miller Mathematics - Second in Department
Mrs S Gilby Mathematics
Mrs H McAuley Mathematics
Miss R Tweddle Mathematics
Miss K Forrester Mathematics
Miss S Bradley Technology
Mrs E Weir PE
Miss H Kenny PE
Mrs H Wallace PE
Mrs J Radcliffe RE & Liturgy
Mrs A McAree RE
Miss K Blackwood RE
Mrs K Nichol Science - Second in Department (Key Stage 4)
Mrs K  Faria Science
Mr A Riddick Science
Miss  McGeorge Science
Mrs S Orton Science
Miss K Mounsey Spanish
Mr J Robinson ICT
Mrs S Hoskins Social Sciences
Miss S Hannan Geography
Mrs C Carr Geography and Social Sciences
Mr L Johnstone Music

SENDCo Department - Teaching Assistants

Mrs D Graham SENDCo
Mrs L Burns Senior Teaching Assistant
Mrs R Holt Senior Teaching Assistant
Mrs M Oates Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Singh Teaching Assistant
Miss S Graham Teaching Assistant
Miss E Johnston Teaching Assistant
Think U Know
Young Writers
Catholic Teaching Alliance
Accelerated Reader
Microsoft Office Specialist
Ofsted ParentView
© Copyright 2022 St John Henry Newman Catholic School.
All Rights Reserved.
St John Henry Newman Catholic School
Scalegate Road, Carlisle, CA2 4NL