School Library
Newman Catholic School on ClassCharts
Newman Catholic School on Easy Fund Raising
Newman Catholic School on Facebook
School Email
Show My Homework

Pupil Parliament

Pupil Parliament

It is with great pleasure that I can confirm the names of the pupil form representatives and deputies for the 2021-22 school year. These pupils will take part in numerous fundraising and youth parliament activities in order to raise pupil voice and make a difference both within the school and in the wider community.

 Mrs Brookes.


Pupil Parliament meets every half term to discuss issues that are relevant to school life. At the last pupil parliament meeting the main discussion centred around organising charity events within forms. The representatives are currently working with their form to raise as much money as possible for their chosen charity before the end of term. The next pupil Parliament meeting is scheduled to take place within the next couple of weeks and items for the agenda include discussing wellbeing of pupils and identifying any current issues that the pupils are concerned about within the school community, we will also be planning activities ready for the next academic year.

Pupil Parliament Representatives:

Form Main Representative Deputy
7SJG C Golightly  N Todd
7API A Wright C Watson 
7RLT L Isreal L McMillan
7SMH K Chambers H Mason
7SVB K Wardawa M Hibonne-Cooper
8KAM H Stead-Reid E Richardson
8KJF H Guest M Lizon
8LMC A Jemilijanovas T Adams
8KAB E Walker L Cooney 
9CMM J Robinson E Long
9LDM C Sobocki I Sobocki
9ERL H Greenwood H Kostadinova
10KAN M Dolata E Wilson
10HCD A Reynolds  
 10HHE L Cavanagh A Hardy
11AJR A Gorecki  K Lewczyk
 11JAR L McGarvie J Miller
11KLW B Sherrington  M Strzyzynska
 11RAH O Allan J Allen-Friel
Think U Know
Young Writers
Catholic Teaching Alliance
Accelerated Reader
Microsoft Office Specialist
Ofsted ParentView
© Copyright 2023 St John Henry Newman Catholic School.
All Rights Reserved.
St John Henry Newman Catholic School
Scalegate Road, Carlisle, CA2 4NL